The Ice Cream Cafe

My family friends took me to the Ice Cream Cafe for the first time two summers ago. Sadly, I cannot say I have gone back since then, but I will definitely go again this summer because it was so good. 

The Ice Cream Cafe is known for their non-dairy ice cream options, so people with dairy and gluten allergies still can enjoy their ice cream. Since most of my family friends have dairy and/or gluten allergies, this place was perfect for everyone. Nobody had to worry about what flavors had dairy in them.

The online ordering made it super quick and easy to order ice cream for seven girls plus three dads. We ordered our ice creams online after we had lunch and before we headed back down to the beach. Everyone piled into my friend’s antique Land Rover and we headed to pick up our ice creams. We may or may not have spilled some ice cream in the back on the wooden floor. This Land Rover is ancient. There are two wooden benches on either side in the back and the front seat is a bench seat. There are no windows and the only way to get into the back is through a small door.

The Ice Cream Cafe is located at 5 South Orleans Road, Orleans, MA 02653 and they are open 7 days a week from 12 pm to 9 pm. They offer homemade and vegan ice cream flavors, yogurts and sorbets, ice cream sandwiches and cakes, and coffee. You can order online or in Orleans. The Ice Cream Cafe has an ice cream truck that’s at Nauset Beach–250 Beach Road, Orleans, MA 02653–from June 21st until Labor Day. The ICC Ice Cream Truck has cups and cones, sundaes and milkshakes, ice and hot coffee, hot chocolate and cold brew, and regular and non-dairy/vegan ice cream. 

I wasn’t sure what to get because there were so many options that sounded amazing. My friend then told me about the Bliz, which is soft serve ice cream blended with any topping of your choice. I decided to get a Bliz with chocolate and oreos. It was very good and perfect for that hot summer day.

My sister got a Bliz with vanilla and oreos after she heard that I was getting one. She said that the soft serve was creamy and the cookies were crunchy. My sister had to hold my dad’s chocolate chip ice cream on the way home since he didn’t go for the ride. She ended up having to eat half of it because it was dripping down her hand.

My other friend, who doesn’t have any food allergies like the rest of her family, ordered a chocolate milkshake with oreos. She told me her milkshake was delicious and had the perfect consistency.

If you’re ever in Orleans with someone with a dairy allergy, make sure to stop by the Ice Cream Cafe with them to get them some extraordinary non-dairy ice cream.

11 thoughts on “The Ice Cream Cafe

  1. This sounds amazing to me because I’m lactosse intolerant. It’s super hard to find places with dairy-free options that are actually good, so if I ever end up in Orleans I’ll check it out!

    Like

  2. Wow! This sounds so good. Definitely sounds like a place that I would like to try! If I ever end up around Orleans I’ll have to give it a try! Great work!

    Like

  3. I loved this Ice Cream review! As someone an allergy and people in my family with allergies it’s always helpful to hear about these allergy-friendly Ice Cream shops.

    Like

  4. I still can’t get over the fact that you have an entire blog not only on ice cream but ice cream on Cape Cod! Everything about this is delicious! (<–See what I did there?) I feel like I need to write down all of these places to try if/when we're ever back down on the cape, but if nothing else, I now want a big bowl of ice cream. Which is nothing new. I love that this place had online ordering, too!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started